Can’t see this email? View it online
Endowment Newsletter
February 2016
Vol. 3, No. 2
A Very Big Thank You to the Caribbean Insolvency Workshop Advisory Board!

Last month, the Caribbean Insolvency Workshop Advisory Board became the second advisory board to achieve 100 percent participation in giving to the Anthony H.N. Schnelling Endowment Fund. The campaign was spearheaded by Jerry M. Markowitz Markowitz, Ringel, Trusty + Hartog, P.A.; Miami, FL who is himself a Legacy Level Member ($15,000-19,999). ABI thanks Jerry and all the members of the board for their generous support and stellar example.

CIS Advisory Board

Members of the advisory board also include:
Patricia A. Redmond Stearns, Weaver, Miller, Weissler, Alhadeff & Sitterson, P.A.; Miami, FL, C. R. Bowles Bingham Greenebaum Doll LLP; Louisville, KY, Rudy J. Cerone McGlinchey Stafford, PLLC; New Orleans, LA, Laurel Myerson Isicoff U.S. Bankruptcy Court, Southern District of Florida: Miami, FL, Charles W. Throckmorton Kozyak Tropin & Throckmorton, LLP; Miami, FL, Joaquin J. Alemany Holland & Knight LLP; Miami, FL, Leyza Florin Blanco GrayRobinson, PA; Miami, FL, Carmen D. Conde Torres C. Conde & Associates; San Juan, PR, Melissa Davis KapilaMukamal, LLP; Fort Lauderdale, FL, Ronald L. Glass GlassRatner Advisory & Capital Group LLC: Atlanta, GA, Gregory S. Grossman Astigarraga Davis Mullins & Grossman, PA; Miami, FL, Kenneth M. Krys KRyS Global; Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands, Enrique S. Lamoutte U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the District of Puerto Rico; San Juan, PR, Robert A. Mark U.S. Bankruptcy Court, Southern District of Florida; Miami, FL, Charles A. Postler Stichter, Riedel, Blain & Postler, PA; Tampa, FL, Zachary H. Smith Moore & Van Allen, PLLC: Charlotte, NC, Brian K. Tester U.S. Bankruptcy Court, District of Puerto Rico; San Juan, PR, Mark J. Wolfson Foley & Lardner LLP; Tampa, FL, Sonia Colon Ferraiuoli LLC; Orlando, FL, Andrew Dawson University of Miami School of Law; Coral Gables, FL, Mariaelena Gayo-Guitian Genovese Joblove & Battista, PA; Fort Lauderdale, FL Laura Hatfield Solomon Harris; George Town, Grand Cayman, Isaac Marcushamer Berger Singerman, LLP; Miami, FL, Francis C. Morrissey Morrissey, Wilson & Zafiropoulos, LLP; Braintree, MA and Edgardo Mangual-Gonzalez EMG Despacho Legal, CRL; San Juan, PR.

Upcoming Events

34th Annual Spring Meeting

April 16, 2016—Endowment Reception at ASM
Get Noticed and Be Invited!

ABI Members who pledge or contribute to the ABI Anthony H.N. Schnelling Endowment Fund at or above the Sustaining Member level ($2,000 and up) will be recognized during the Friday luncheon and invited to an exclusive reception at the Annual Spring Meeting in Washington, DC (April 14-17). Donate online at or contact Kathy Sheehan ( for more information. Donations are tax deductible and can be paid over 5 years. Please consider signing up for our automatic monthly giving program!

2016 - Annual Spring Meeting

May 2, 2016—Yoder Tournament to Benefit Endowment, Children’s Trust
The ABI Endowment will once again pair up with the Steven M. Yoder Children’s Trust on May 2 to host a golf tournament. Come out to support two charitable causes at Hartefeld National Golf Club in Avondale, Pa. Tickets are $175 for indivual golfers, $100 for non-golfers and $600 for foursomes. Golf, boxed lunch, beverages and beer are included, with a cocktail hour and buffet dinner to follow. Interested in sponsoring this event? Contact ABI Marketing Manager Sharisa L. Sloan at or (703) 739-0800. Register today.

Enjoying the Gavin/Solmonese suite

New Donor Roll

ABI welcomes and thanks the following new additions to its donor roll:

30th Anniversary Circle

Mark G. Stingley
Bryan Cave LLP

Lifetime Members

Douglas M. Foley
McGuireWoods LLP

Mark M. Maloney
King & Spalding LLP

Sustaining Members

Deborah B. Langehennig
Chapter 13 Trustee

Eric A. Linn
Oak Point Partners

Leadership Club

Paul R. Hage
Jaffe Raitt Heuer & Weiss


Levels of Support

Millennium Level
Contributions of $50,000 and above

30th Anniversay Circle
Contributions of $30,000 – $49,999

Century Council Members
Contributions of $25,000 – $29,999

Contributions of $20,000 – $24,999

Contributions of $15,000 – $19,999

Lifetime Member
Contributions of $10,000 – $14,999

Contributions of $5,000 – $9,999

Sustaining Member
Contributions of $2,000 – $4,999

Leadership Club
Contributions of $1,000 – $1,999

Contributions of $100 – $999

Pledges at the Leadership Club level and up
are payable over up to five years.


Endowment Fund
Development Committee

Vice President—Development:
Edward T. Gavin
Gavin/Solmonese LLC

Committee Members:
Lisa Beckerman
Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP

Kelly Beaudin Stapleton
Alvarez & Marsal

Richard S. Lauter

Jerry M. Markowitz
Markowitz, Ringel, Trusty + Hartog, P.A.

Robert P. Reynolds
Reynolds, Reynolds & Little, LLC

Mitch Ryan
Donlin, Recano & Co., Inc.

Endowment Fund
Regional Endowment Chairs

Chair: Christopher A. Ward – Polsinelli
Sam J. Alberts – Dentons
Neil B. Glassman – Bayard, P.A.
Thomas M. Horan – Womble Carlyle
Sandridge & Rice, LLP

Richard M. Meth – Fox Rothschild LLP

Co-Chair: Claire Ann Resop – Steinhilber,
Swanson & Resop

Co-Chair: Mark G. Stingley – Bryan Cave
Daniel A. DeMarco – Hahn Loeser & Parks LLP
Reginald W. Jackson – Vorys, Sater, Seymour
and Pease LLP

Richard S. Lauter
James A. Lodoen – Lindquist & Vennum LLP
Scott Y. Stuart – Esquify
Sheryl L. Toby – Dykema Gossett PLLC

New England
Chair: Jeffrey T. Varsalone – CBIZ MHM, LLC

New York Metro
Co-Chair: Lisa G. Beckerman – Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP
Co-Chair: Allen D. Wilen – EisnerAmper LLP

Rocky Mountain
Co-Chair: Annette W. Jarvis – Dorsey &
Whitney LLP

Lynne Long – Summit Investment
Management LLC

Chair: Robert P. Reynolds – Reynolds,
Reynolds & Little, LLC

Larry R. Ahern III – Brown & Ahern

Chip Bowles – Bingham Greenebaum Doll LLP
Richard P. Carmody – Adams and Reese LLP
Rudy J. Cerone – McGlinchey Stafford, PLLC
Craig M. Geno – Craig M. Geno, PLLC
Jennifer B. Kimble – Rumberger, Kirk & Caldwell, P.A.
Stephen P. Wheelis – Wheelis & Rozanski, APLC

Chair: Jerry Markowitz – Markowitz, Ringel, Trusty + Hartog, P.A.
Terri L. Gardner – Nelson Mullins Riley &
Scarborough, LLP

Neil C. Gordon – Arnall Golden Gregory LLP
Jennifer McLemore – Christian & Barton, LLP
Jennifer M. Meyerowitz – Olofson Technology Partners
Edward J. Peterson, III – Stichter, Riedel, Blain & Prosser, PA
Lynn Lewis Tavenner – Tavenner & Beran, PLC
Glenn Thompson – Hamilton Stephens Steele &
Martin, PLLC

Texas & Southwest
Co-Chair: Jason S. Brookner – Gray Reed &
McGraw, PC

Co-Chair: Scott Van Meter – Berkeley Research
Group, LLC

Thomas H. Grace – Vorys, Sater, Seymour
and Pease LLP

Jordan A. Kroop – Perkins Coie LLP
John Penn – Perkins Coie LLP
Thomas J. Salerno – Stinson Leonard Street LLP

Co-Chair:  Mitch Ryan – Donlin Recano &
Company, Inc.

Matthew Gates – Duff & Phelps, LLC
Scott Gautier – Robins Kaplan LLP

Donate Now   Contributors   Donate Unclaimed
Liquidation Funds
  Forward Email to a friend
© 2016 American Bankruptcy Institute, All Rights Reserved.
email facebook twitter linkedin vimeo