Can’t see this email? View it online
Endowment Newsletter
March 2016
Vol. 3, No. 3
Annual Steven M. Yoder Tournament to Benefit Endowment, Children’s Trust

On May 2, the ABI Endowment will once again pair up with the Steven M. Yoder Children’s Trust to host a charity golf tournament. We invite you to come out to support two charitable causes at Hartefeld National Golf Club in Avondale, Pa. Tickets are $175 for individual golfers, $100 for non-golfers and $600 for foursomes. Golf, boxed lunch, beverages, beer and prizes are included, with a cocktail hour and buffet dinner to follow.

Steven M. Yoder Golf Tournament

The Hartefeld National Golf Club is easy to reach from both New York and Philadelphia. Check in on the day of the event starts at 11 a.m. The shotgun start gets under way at 1 p.m., with the cocktail reception at 5 p.m. and dinner at 6:30. This is always a terrific event offering fun and fellowship and an opportunity to support two great causes. Register today!

Steven M. Yoder Golf Tournament

The Endowment and the Yoder Children’s Trust would like to thank the following sponsors for their generous support of this event: Jim Bird and Christopher A. Ward at Polsinelli, Gavin/Solmonese, Peter Ladig at Morris James LLP, Travis Vandell at UpShot Services, LLC, A. Jeffrey Zappone at Conway MacKenzie, and Wilmington Trust. Interested in sponsoring this event? Contact ABI Marketing Manager Sharisa L. Sloan at or (703) 739-0800.


Register Today!

Upcoming Events

34th Annual Spring Meeting

April 16, 2016—Endowment Reception at ASM
Get Noticed and Be Invited!

ABI Members who pledge or contribute to the ABI Anthony H.N. Schnelling Endowment Fund at or above the Sustaining Member level ($2,000 and up) will be recognized during the Friday luncheon and invited to an exclusive reception at the Annual Spring Meeting in Washington, DC (April 14-17). Donate online at or contact Kathy Sheehan ( for more information. Donations are tax deductible and can be paid over 5 years. Please consider signing up for our automatic monthly giving program!

Annual Spring Meeting - April 14-17

Levels of Support

Millennial Level
Contributions of $50,000 and above

30th Anniversay Circle
Contributions of $30,000 – $49,999

Century Council Members
Contributions of $25,000 – $29,999

Contributions of $20,000 – $24,999

Contributions of $15,000 – $19,999

Lifetime Member
Contributions of $10,000 – $14,999

Contributions of $5,000 – $9,999

Sustaining Member
Contributions of $2,000 – $4,999

Leadership Club
Contributions of $1,000 – $1,999

Contributions of $100 – $999

Pledges at the Leadership Club level and up
are payable over up to five years.


Endowment Fund
Development Committee

Vice President—Development:
Edward T. Gavin
Gavin/Solmonese LLC

Committee Members:
Lisa Beckerman
Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP

Kelly Beaudin Stapleton
Alvarez & Marsal

Richard S. Lauter
Lewis Brisbois Bisgaard & Smith LLP

Jerry M. Markowitz
Markowitz, Ringel, Trusty + Hartog, P.A.

Robert P. Reynolds
Reynolds, Reynolds & Little, LLC

Mitch Ryan
Donlin, Recano & Co., Inc.

Endowment Fund
Regional Endowment Chairs

Chair: Christopher A. Ward – Polsinelli
Sam J. Alberts – Dentons
Neil B. Glassman – Bayard, P.A.
Thomas M. Horan – Womble Carlyle
Sandridge & Rice, LLP

Richard M. Meth – Fox Rothschild LLP

Co-Chair: Claire Ann Resop – Steinhilber,
Swanson & Resop

Co-Chair: Mark G. Stingley – Bryan Cave
Daniel A. DeMarco – Hahn Loeser & Parks LLP
Reginald W. Jackson – Vorys, Sater, Seymour
and Pease LLP

Richard S. Lauter – Lewis Brisbois Bisgaard &
Smith LLP

James A. Lodoen – Lindquist & Vennum LLP
Scott Y. Stuart – Esquify, Inc.
Sheryl L. Toby – Dykema Gossett PLLC

New England
Chair: Jeffrey T. Varsalone – CBIZ MHM, LLC

New York Metro
Co-Chair: Lisa G. Beckerman – Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP
Co-Chair: Allen D. Wilen – EisnerAmper LLP

Rocky Mountain
Co-Chair: Annette W. Jarvis – Dorsey &
Whitney LLP

Lynne Long – Summit Investment
Management LLC

Chair: Robert P. Reynolds – Reynolds,
Reynolds & Little, LLC

Lawrence R. Ahern III – Brown & Ahern

Chip Bowles – Bingham Greenebaum Doll LLP
Richard P. Carmody – Adams and Reese LLP
Rudy J. Cerone – McGlinchey Stafford, PLLC
Craig M. Geno – Craig M. Geno, PLLC
Jennifer B. Kimble – Rumberger, Kirk & Caldwell, P.A.
Stephen P. Wheelis – Wheelis & Rozanski, APLC

Chair: Jerry Markowitz – Markowitz, Ringel, Trusty + Hartog, P.A.
Terri L. Gardner – Nelson Mullins Riley &
Scarborough, LLP

Neil C. Gordon – Arnall Golden Gregory LLP
Jennifer McLemore – Christian & Barton, LLP
Jennifer M. Meyerowitz – Olofson Technology Partners
Edward J. Peterson, III – Stichter, Riedel, Blain & Prosser, PA
Lynn Lewis Tavenner – Tavenner & Beran, PLC
Glenn Thompson – Hamilton Stephens Steele &
Martin, PLLC

Texas & Southwest
Co-Chair: Jason S. Brookner – Gray Reed &
McGraw, PC

Co-Chair: Scott Van Meter – Berkeley Research
Group, LLC

Thomas H. Grace – Vorys, Sater, Seymour
and Pease LLP

Jordan A. Kroop – Perkins Coie LLP
John Penn – Perkins Coie LLP
Thomas J. Salerno – Stinson Leonard Street LLP

Co-Chair:  Mitch Ryan – Donlin Recano &
Company, Inc.

Matthew Gates – Duff & Phelps, LLC
Scott Gautier – Robins Kaplan LLP

Donate Now   Contributors   Donate Unclaimed
Liquidation Funds
  Forward Email to a friend
© 2016 American Bankruptcy Institute, All Rights Reserved.
email facebook twitter linkedin vimeo